Camping Canada Campgrounds Reviews

Scroll leftScroll right
  • Photo1
  • Photo2
  • Photo3
  • Photo4
  • Photo5
  • Photo6
  • Photo7
  • Photo8
  • Photo9
  • Photo10
  • Photo11
  • Photo12
  • Photo13
  • Photo14
  • Photo15
  • Photo16
  • Photo17
  • Photo18
  • Photo18
  • Photo20
  • Photo21
  • Photo22
  • Photo23
  • Photo24
  • Photo25
  • Photo26
  • Photo27
  • Photo28
  • Photo29
  • Photo30
Asterisk mandatory fields 
Asterisk Choose a province camping Choose a region Enter a city   Campground name includes... camping pix pix
   
camping
Include camprounds with no reviews  Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name  
camping
Campgrounds reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities
(Remember to "Sign-in" to view your personal notes)
camping
Indian Line Campground in Brampton, Ontario
Account photo Just came back from a visit to the Indian Line campground in Brampton. An absolute fraud being run by the TRCA. The campground is so horrible that we cancelled our two day permit within two hours of reaching there. It ruined our long weekend. Don't even think of going there and if you have to go there, first go and check the campground before you check in. 1. Landscape - the place doesn't even look like a park. No large trees or large green patches. 2. There were so many RVs and tents in so small place, it reminded me of a slum. No privacy whatsoever. One tent is allocated a 10’X10’ piece of land with no separation/hedges between them. 3. No facilities or activities - the swimming pool is a 10' X 15' hole in the ground. Even apartment buildings have better pools. The website of this campground shows a splash of some other campground of TRCA, which is basically a fraud. There is one small pond, where fishing is supposedly done. We did not see anybody around there. 4. Ambiance - this place is surrounded by highways. You can see and hear vehicles passing by and can see tall buildings in the surrounding areas. I feel that TRCA is running a scam here to generate some cash flow from unaware visitors. They should close this place at the earliest and convert into a day park.
(PS: Move your mouse over the ratings for more info)        
Poor - FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     Love_Toronto (Toronto, Ontario) on Saturday, July 30, 2011
Cardinal KOA in Cardinal, Ontario
Account photo "CARDINAL KOA,"......   I have been to Cardinal KOA many times , had a great time every time , i have never found the owner to be rude with guests or staff , i have read some of the previous reviews that are slanted to the negative side , to have been written by people who had a negative experience of their own making , do your self a favour and try it your self and make your own review .don't listen to bitter people who probably have the same results where ever they stay . i will also contact the better business bureau and recommended this camp ground and i will once again contact koa headquarters to tell them what a great job , Daniel and Karen are doing thanks koa cardinal , Brian a very satisfied camper!!! p.s the camp ground is better off without the whiners ,move on and leave camping to real campers , because this the monaco of campgrounds
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     brian (ottawa, Ontario) on Monday, July 18, 2011
Cardinal KOA in Cardinal, Ontario
Account photo "Owner not only rude to campers , but also treats student employees with complete disrespect!"......   If you think that the KOA campground in Cardinal ON is a wonderful friendly place to camp, think again. On several occasions the owner has threatened young staff members. They are an exceptional group of workers that always give 110 percent. All the students are friendly and approachable to all campers. Behind the scenes, the owner has accused several of them of being terrible workers and threatens to fire them. He has gone as far as calling them names and using severe profanity. No employee deserves that, especially when it is one of your first job experiences. I am filing a complaint to the better business bureau and KOA headquarters. They should be able to go to work, without having to worry about being abused!
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Abusive Owner on Monday, July 18, 2011
Half Moon Lake Resort in Sherwood Park, Alberta
Account photo There was no misinformation, only test results compiled by Alberta Health according to strict guidelines with regards to water quality. http://www.edmontonjournal.com/story_print.html?id=5033858&sponsor=
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     PCP on Friday, July 1, 2011
Town and Country Campark in Sussex, New Brunswick
Account photo "BEST CAMP GROUND EVER "......   I've camped my whole life and have truely found the spot I want to be. We are seasonal and have been for 3 years now. We have gone through some Growing pains with all the changes, but man were they worth it. There is so much offered for the kids and for the adults events every weekend!!!! The new Pool, cabins, buildings, and the Staff are awesome. There is no double standard when it comes the the seasonal and weekenders the rules are rules for everyone and it has improved the whole campground!!! We love it as it is not Clicky like so many other campgrounds we stayed at everyone is always welcomed....people on here who have complained are just mad that there was a rule they had to fallow....I feel bad that they are missing out on a great place because they are just inconsiderate people......anyone who hasn't stayed come stay some time and I'm sure you will LOVE it!!!! from A happy Camper!!!
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     J Betteridge (Quispamsis, New Brunswick) on Monday, June 27, 2011
Cardinal KOA in Cardinal, Ontario
Account photo NEVER go to this campground - the owner is SO rude and unstable!! I have been to this campground in the past, and did have a decent time. So we decided to return for a short weekend getaway. What a mistake that was!!!! When arriving I was told that all members of the family must wear a paper bracelet (like something you have to wear at an amusement park). I was told that the reason was because there are too many people that do not register their guests (of course they charge visitors). I found that simply ridiculous, I have the tag hanging in my car, that should be enough. Later, from another camper, I was told that the reason is due to the propane filling station, and we have to wear it in the event of an explosion (what?). Anyways, in the evening, I was playing with my kids and was approached by the owner, who questioned the fact that we were not wearing the bracelet (many people were not wearing it). I told him that we were, but they are very uncomfortable (to the point of my daughter crying about it), and I had taken them off. He got right in my face, and yelled at me that if I did not put them on, then we had to leave (at 8:45pm - seriously). He was speaking to me in a very aggressive manner, in front of my young children, who started crying. What kind of man gets in a woman’s face like that and yells? I went back and told my husband, he was furious; no one is to talk like that to his wife! and make his kids cry! He went over to the owner to confront him, who again, told us to leave, and told my husband he had called the police (we have done nothing wrong, we are a quiet small family trying to enjoy our Father’s day weekend). It turns out that of course he didn’t call the police, since he had no grounds to do so – I think he just needs to act like the BIG man. Needless to say, there was no way I would stay there, we demanded a refund, and were more than happy to leave once we got it. Packing up a campsite in the pitch black of night with two upset children, was no picnic. I am so utterly shocked to have been treated in such a horrible way, nothing like that has ever happened to me before. The owner is an extremely unstable and aggressive person; there is no way that he should be allowed to run a family campground with so many children. If he feels that he can act this way towards a woman standing there with her 2 kids; who knows what he’s capable of. Read the reviews of there!! You will find several similar one’s regarding the owner’s attitude. KOA should be ashamed to have their name on that campground. I will be making a formal complaint to the head office, Better Business Bureau, and as many others that I can. DO NOT go there!! I don't want anyone else to have to go through such a horrible experience.
"Do Not Go!! Owner is too unstable!!"
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     Trish on Saturday, June 18, 2011
Half Moon Lake Resort in Sherwood Park, Alberta
Account photo "Great, clean place - close to the Edmonton !!"......   Hadn't been to Half Moon in many years and the surprise was very pleasant. Overall, the place was clean and tended. Compared to some of the other lakes and beaches around Edmonton, HML looked and felt like someone cared. The lake was nice and clean, the place was maintained and comfortable. It was quiet during my stay. The weather wasn't great - the only thing that detracted. There was a problem with the water which I understand is resolved. I have recommended it to friends and would do so again. For a lake so close, it is perfect for a getaway. Recent criticism from Karen Emde of Alberta Health based on inuendo and misinformation should be ignored. It seems to me there is some personal or political agenda at work behind her persecution. Shame !!!
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Jacquelyn (Edmonton, Alberta) on Friday, June 17, 2011
Bella Pacifica Campground in Tofino, British Columbia
Account photo "Poor Customer Services"......   Do not answer their phones regularly. Are not understanding or obliging when it comes to extraordinary circumstances for a cancellation. In other words, they do not hold to the age old belief that the "customer is always right". Over charged me for this and therefore lost a large group of potentially returning customers. Avoid this trouble by simply going to the provincial park campsite. they are always decent.
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     Jeniffer on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
Pine Creek RV Campground in De Winton, Alberta
Account photo This campground has closed
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     C. Whitfield on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Balzac Campground RV Park and Storage in Balzac, Alberta
Account photo We were there end of May 2011 and found the campground an absolute mud bog and had great difficulty just walking to the washrooms. We had to use 4x4 just to navigate the campgrounds. This was our third time using this campground but we will not be staying there again. Other campgrounds in the Calgary area were in much better condition during the same weather conditions.
FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     C. Whitfield (Winnipeg, Manitoba) on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Click to go to the campground's website Cove Oceanfront Campground (oceanfront) in Parker's Cove, Nova Scotia
Account photo Cove Oceanfront Campground will never be visited by my family again...while it has nice views and is fine for children my inlaws dropped in to visit us with their small Motor Home...they arrived late and are seniors and they sat by our fire until bed time...they were going to leave but asked to park their very small Motor Home in the parking lot over night to sleep in and they did not need to connect to any services...the owners would not allow this...and made them pay full price to sleep overnight...and were quite rude...besides their addition never ever worked out because we always had a higher bill then anticipated.
FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     Chuck Barrington (Nova Scotia) on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
South Mountain Park Campground and RV Resort in Kentville, Nova Scotia
Account photo Southmountain Campground outside Kentville NS is a great place...especially for yournger kids...I don't know why anyone would write a review that was negative...the owners and staff are some of the most helpful and friendiest of any campground, anywhere. Sure the sites are a little smaller than we all like however everything else about the place is great...We always have fun there.
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Chuck Barrington (Bedford, Nova Scotia) on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
Cardinal KOA in Cardinal, Ontario
Account photo Our experience has been the same as many reviewers of this camp site. The owner is rude and intrudes on your entire stay. Do not think for a minute that he is this way only with trouble campers. Our group of 8 camp every weekend if different campgrounds and have been doing so for years and we have NEVER been told to be quiet or had our enjoyment interupted all the time by any owner or staff. This is suppose to be a child friendly place. Not really. We have tried staying here three times now, always in hope the owner may have been just having a bad day. Guess everyday is a bad day....
GoodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Luvrving (Ottawa, Ontario) on Monday, June 6, 2011
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park in Minden, Ontario
Account photo "Great Park"......   I have enjoyed my stay at Jay Lake every year and I intend on visiting again this summer and bringing friends too. I am impressed w/ how welcomed I was and all the activities planned on log weekend. I am an early bird, so bathroom got cleaned while I was waking and remained that way all weekend. The pool is well maintained and children safety comes first. I witnessed the owner taking steps to make sure it was safe when neglugent parent abandon their children to others to care for them . I enjoy the family surroundings and my sons enjoyed paddle boats and fishing. I truly had a great experience and would love to share it with you as well
"Great time...ya'll come back"
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Marie D (Barrie, Ontario) on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
1000 Islands Kingston KOA in Kingston, Ontario
Account photo "Great Park"......   I agree that the previous poster must have made a mistake. This park is extremely well run, extremely clean and is in very good condition. It is truly a family oriented park and the staff are great. Its kept immaculate and is a quiet place in the evenings. There are some great overnight sites for travellers and the park is only about 5km to a super walmart and the largest mall in Kingston as well as a number of restaurants etc. There is a truck stop nearby for fuel and the owners are very nice people. Some of the pizza shops will deliver to this park. Like I said there must be some mistake or confusion about another KOA because this one is nothing like that description.
"Don't believe It!"
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Tom kaye on Sunday, May 15, 2011
Lake Apsey Resort in Espanola, Ontario
Account photo Poor maintenance of the facilities, beach is always dirty , playground equipement is out dated and always broken
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     Anonymous on Monday, May 2, 2011
Town and Country Campark in Sussex, New Brunswick
Account photo want to go camping and be abused, treated like a child,and feel like your in prison? well you've found the right campground! let the love begin when you meet the lol manager
Fair - GoodLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
Recommended!     seasonal camper on Friday, April 22, 2011
Paradise Valley Campground in Forest, Ontario
Account photo Nice area of Ontario to visit. The campground is average with adequate amentities only. The couple that manage it are horrible! Not nice people at all.
FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     John Stevens on Thursday, April 21, 2011
Town and Country Campark in Sussex, New Brunswick
Account photo "New Management seems to be listening.."......   I've stayed here a few times over the years and have seen lots of changes since the new management has taken over. The update of the pool, office and addition of a rec center is great. I know they are working on the lots size/positions but they are still pretty cramped and short in length at least they were in 2010. Two Biggest challenges that I faced are: I have a long trailer and a large truck with an 8ft box, there is no room to back into the camp site as the road way to the lots is very narrow. If the trailer on the other side of the road has a car/truck it just doesn't leave enough room to move around without someone having to move a vehicle. Once parked there is not enough space to park the truck/trailer combination in the site as the truck is in the "road way". The second is that when you are in the newer lots, there are no washrooms in the new section and no walking trails to existing washrooms in the older section. I don't care for walking through people lots and its a long way taking the plotted roads to the washroom. The addtion of the security gate is a nice bonus for those of us with kids or worry about unwanted people in the park.
"The park is growing and managment seem to be making improvments all the time, its worth a visit :)"
Fair - GoodLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
Recommended!     Camper (New Brunswick) on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
K O K Campground in Grande-Digue, New Brunswick
Account photo "KOK - My Family's Favorite Campground!"......   KOK is my family's very favorite campground! You are less than a five minute walk to a beautiful sandy (and not very busy) beach, but you get the best of both worlds with a great on-site heated swimming pool. There is a playground and the entire site is not too large so we feel comfortable letting our kids bike around on their own. Washrooms and showers are cleaned regularly and there is lots of hot water available. Access by car within a few minutes to local fruits and vegetables as well as a bakery with fresh bread made daily. Shediac is less than 10 minute drive with access a full service grocery store, hardware and department stores. The best kept secret in the area!
"Highly recommended!"
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     L. Andrew (Riverview, New Brunswick) on Sunday, March 27, 2011
Pancake Bay Campground in Batchawana Bay, Ontario
Account photo 1st time camping in Canada. We definately picked the right campground. Stayed 3 nights in June 2010 and will stay again sometime.
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     G. Harbert on Thursday, March 24, 2011
Click to go to the campground's website Kootenay River RV Resort and Campground (kootenayriverresort) in Canal Flats, British Columbia
Account photo "Extended our stay"......   We were only going to stay two nights, and ended up staying a week. Great location, and great price.
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Cindy (Canmore, Alberta) on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
Click to go to the campground's website Kootenay River RV Resort and Campground (kootenayriverresort) in Canal Flats, British Columbia
Account photo "Nice"......   The campground is new, and is the nicest one around that area. The family that owns the campground are very nice, and helpful. The washrooms, are very clean and nice. I'll be back for sure.
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Mark (Alberta) on Monday, March 21, 2011
1000 Islands Kingston KOA in Kingston, Ontario
Account photo "Lots of fun...."......   This campground is great... Not to sure what the other couple was talking about on the last review.. I think they were mistaken and mixed this koa up with the other koa in Mallorytown the two are very close together. I have been to the koa in Mallorytown and would agree with them on some things. The KOA 1000 Islands is very clean and owners are very down to earth people along with all there staff. This campgound has LOTS of great activities for kids and offers free Sunday breakfast differnet themes every weekend. Our kids love the pools there is one for the children with a water slide and hot tub and one for the adults with a very large hot tub. We have always had a great time and would recommend this campground to anyone with or without children.
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Cheryl on Sunday, March 13, 2011
Nipawin and District Regional Park in Nipawin, Saskatchewan
Account photo "Great Fishing and Family Park"......   We just love this spot. Close to all services, great fishing, great people. Very safe and secure.
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Bill K (Warman, Saskatchewan) on Saturday, March 12, 2011
Bissells Hideaway Resort in Ridgeville, Ontario
Account photo "Smallest campsites I have ever seen"......   Best waterpark you will ever find, but NOT HEATED. We happened to land on a couple of cool days in August and water was freezing. The splashpad and pool are second to none but I have never seen campsights so small. When I put my slides out I was 4 feet from the next guys fire pit. Fortunately they were good people and kept the fire small, I measured my sight it was 21 feet wide, do the math I had no business putting this trailer in that spot. I had to leave my truck on the edge of the road wouldn't come close to getting it on the sight. They offered to let me park it down the road on the grass?????? If they had some decent sights this would be a top notch place, I don't understand it they have a ton of open land, really need to get some sights for big trailers.
Good - Very goodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Cody Morton (Brampton, Ontario) on Friday, January 28, 2011
Bensfort Bridge Resort Ltd in Bailieboro, Ontario
Account photo Rude owners,Poor place for children,Lots of alcohol present.Wife/Owner not very friendly,Dresses in black at night and prowls around the campsites and trailer park spying on people!Not worth the money ,Never go back or recommend to others!
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     Bill (Brampton, Ontario) on Monday, January 10, 2011
Buffalo Lookout RV Park and Camping in White City, Saskatchewan
Account photo "excellent spot to stay if shopping or have appointments in Regina"......   very nice little campground, not a place to spend a vacation but if you have medical appointments or want to go shopping in Regina there is none better around. the Campround offers full Service hook-ups(electrical,, water, sewer)there is a small playground for the kids and the washrooms and showers are clean and require a pass-code to get into, so no outsiders allowed---the Campground appeared to have a lot of semi-permanant campers (workers on the move)but I found them friendly and quiet---there are drive-thru and back in sites, privacy is non exsistant and backing in can be a challenge because the roads are fairly narrow---the Campground is located about 12 KM east of Regina on the #1 Highway---the access road to the Campground is hard to locate coming from the east and you are reqired to cross the eastbound lane to get to it---the access road was rough and had a few pot holes but it was negociable----over all the campround was very good
"I liked it"
GoodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Handiman (Yorkton, Saskatchewan) on Sunday, November 28, 2010
Good Spirit Lake Provincial Park in Canora, Saskatchewan
Account photo "Nice but not my idea of Camping"......   now don't get me wrong here---I have to admit I did not pay to close attention to details but when we went there it had rained for the preceeding two weeks and the camping was not fun---the campsites are of reasonable size and have decent amount of privacy, there are electrical and water hook-ups, washrooms and showers----the roads to the sites in wet weather are just passable---the boat launch is 5 miles away there is a small store and somewhat of a coffee shop (come prepared, because it's a long drive if you forget something)in wet weather the bugs are as thick as bugs on your bumper---I know this is not the most flattering review, but with next spring promising to be wet and the water levels high--I know I won't be going back---I would love to go back when it dries up, it would probably be fairly nice---The Park is located about 45KM from Yorkton and about 35KM from Canaora
"Roughing it in a Provincial Campground"
FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     Handiman (Yorkton, Saskatchewan) on Sunday, November 28, 2010
Eiling Kramer Campground in Battleford, Saskatchewan
Account photo "Good spot to base from for site seeing"......   the Campground is located in the old town Battleford overlooking the North Saskatchewan River valley, the Campground is small, clean and well looked after---the sites are either back-in or drive along side type---there is very little privacy, but as the trees and shrubs grow the privacy will improve---there are centally located washrooms and showers and because you are in town you get what you want close by. They have internet available. There are a lot of friendly semi-permanant campers (workers)but they are generally quiet when coming and going---there are many,many sites to see in the area and this quaint little campground is a perfect base
"Quaint Quiet and a good Base to site see from"
GoodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Handiman (Yorkton, Saskatchewan) on Sunday, November 28, 2010
Camping Canada pixel
Previous page    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    Next page

pixel
pix
Share opt                 More
Copyright © 2022 "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.

Canadian Recreational Vehicle Association Canadian Camping and RV Council RV Dealers Association of Canada Manitoba Camping Association NB Camping Association Alberta Camping Association Camping Association of NS & PEI Camping Nova Scotia Ontario Private Campground Association Camping QuébecFédération Québécoise de camping et de caravaningBritish Columbia Camps Association