Scroll leftScroll right
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
camping
camping
Asterisk mandatory fields 
Asterisk Choose a province camping Choose a region Enter a city   Campground name includes... camping pix pix
   
camping
Include camprounds with no reviews  Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name  
camping
Campgrounds reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities
(Remember to "Sign-in" to view your personal notes)
camping
Sandbanks Campground  (Picton, Ontario)
"One of our favourites... but crazy busy"......   We try to camp at Sandbanks once a year. Ontario parks allow reservation five months in advance, and if you are looking for a particular site you will need to be booking it on the day it becomes available. We stayed for 2 weeks in 2009 on a favourite site and were online booking it the morning of the first available day. Sandbanks can be noisy and very busy but the beach is incredible. Canoes and Kayaks are available to rent and the surrounding area is perfect for touring.
(PS: Move your mouse over the rating below for more info)        
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     John (Ottawa, Ontario) ,Tuesday, December 22, 2009
Cardinal KOA  (Cardinal, Ontario)
"Good family camping"......   We've done group camping events at Cardinal KOA several times. With few exceptions the campground staff are friendly and helpful. Kids love the jumping pillow and would probably love the pool too, but we've only camped there at the beginning and end of the season when it was too cold for swimming. A nice place. We'll be back.
Riverside Park Campground and Motel  (Niagara Falls, Ontario)
The facilities are great. We were there when there was a full moon and the reflection on the river was beautiful. Management was great. Staff was very friendly. Just to go there after a busy day at the falls was awesome
Town and Country Campark  (Sussex, New Brunswick)
"Bad experience at Town and Country."......   I stayed at the town and country 3 times this summer, visiting friends who are seasonal there. They have a lot to learn in regards to customer service or lack of it. 1) They lost our booking. 2) placed us in a site far from our friends, saying there were no sites closer to our friends available and later I see 4 sites around our friends all empty. The manager there was a grouch and had no people skills. Our friends told us there have been a lot of complaints from the seasonals regarding the new management and that they have a feeling a lot of people would be leaving next year.
"Spend your camping dollars somewhere else."
King Waldorfs Tent and Trailer Park  (Niagara Falls, Ontario)
"very clean!!"......   We stayed lake front in July and the weather wasn't very nice. The bathroom were spotless and there was a staff member in there all the time cleaning! we had a pop up trailer so we had to use their washroom and we didn't mind one bit! Our view was great and would of been better if there was more sun that weekend and warmer. Very peacefull and the lot size was great and sitting by the fire in front of the river was a bit private actually. We never had a chance to use their pool due to the weather and also there isn't much for the kids to do there. We were there for Niagara Falls and Marineland so we weren't at the campground in the day. I do suggest this place if your looking for something relaxing but plan on doing site seeing and don't worry about not having a bathroom in your trailer because you don't get much cleaner then these bathroom!
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park and Camp-resort  (Bradford, Ontario)
"never again!"......   We camped there and it was the worst experience we have ever had! The playground was very unsafe! Swingset over a gravel pit and bathrooms with black mold in the showers everywhere! Tripping hazards like tree stumps on most sites sites very small! The staff is very young and I noticed they spent lots of time ridng around in golf carts and chatting it up. I never seen anyone clean the bathrooms or pick up the hair all over the sinks. We stayed in July and looked forward to it since we have small kids and it's Jellystone. Never again or would I advise anyone to stay at this filthy place and very unsafe!
Tobermory Village Campground  (Tobermory, Ontario)
"Excellent"......   Our whole family truly enjoyed our vacation at Tobermory Village Campground. My boys absolutely loved catching the frogs at the pond, canoeing and paddle boating. The campground is spotlessly clean, very peaceful, and offers many things for the kids. The campground lives up to everything they say on the web site. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a nice site close to where we wanted to be.
"We hope to make this an annual visit."
David Thompson Resort  (Clearwater County, Alberta)
You may not enjoy if you have young kids, but the surroundings are very nice, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The campground would need a serious face lift. The play structures are home made and would probably not pass any basic safety inspection. There is another playground located next to the bar (!) were the structure consist of an old quad, an old boat, and a couple of swings made of recycled tires. A tad creepy.
FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     Doug Abercrombie (Ottawa, Ontario) ,Tuesday, September 8, 2009
David Thompson Resort  (Clearwater County, Alberta)
"Enjoyed our Stary"......   Finally found a resort/campground with friendly staff and found the resort to be very enjoyable for our family. A great vacation spot.
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Andrew Whitford (Edmonton, Alberta) ,Sunday, September 6, 2009
Vine Ridge RV Resort  (Queenston, Ontario)
"Bring an extra hose for your water hookup and extension cords."......   The water and electrical hookups are on opposite sides of the sites, which requires parking on a angle to be able to reach both. The sites have very poor drainage, which leaves behind pools of stinky swampy sludge, even though there was no rain???? The playground is extremely outdated, with most of the equipment being broken, and wobbly. DANGEROUS!!!! The pool is the only nice thing about this park, it would have been nicer if it was heated though. I wouldn't recommend this campround to anyone, especially if your a family with children.
Sherkston Shores Campground  (Sherkston, Ontario)
"Used to LOVE Sherkston Shores but something has gone wrong !"......   We have loved Sherkston Shores for years ! but something has gone wrong. This year our cooler was stolen from campsite, security response was inadequate, there was drug smoking in playground, and we all got ear infections from the pool. This campground needs to Clean up its act before we go back again.
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park Camp-resort  (Niagara Falls, Ontario)
"Would stay again!"......   We enjoyed staying at this campground at the end of August, 2009. Although the sites are a bit narrow there was adequate room for our equipment. On our site and a few others are fruit trees. The yellow jackets were out in swarms making it a bit difficult to eat at the picnic table. Once we brought it to the attention of the office, they had someone rack up the fruit on the ground and it helped quite a bit. Bathroom/showers were always clean and well maintained, although they could use a shelf in the shower for the soap and shampoo (minor complaint). The pool, although it must be crowded when the campground is full, was clean and our kids had fun swimming. The campground runs a shuttle to the Falls tourist area for $6/adult, kids 12 & under/free. We used this shuttle and were very pleased with the service and drivers. Staff at the office were friendly and helpful. We would stay again without any hesitations. We camped in a tent trailer.
Rolley Lake Park  (Cultus Lake, British Columbia)
Rolly Lake is a Provincial Park, in a rustic setting located between Maple Ridge and Mission, B.C. It is usually crowded and therefore noisy on the summer weekends. Campsites are more suitable for tents, campers and small trailers. There are very few sites large enough for large motorhomes and the ones that are there are not level. There is a free dump site near the entrance. ( note Rolly Lake is not near Cultus Lake which is nearer to Chilliwack, B.C. The referance to Cultus should be removed)
Poor - FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     H Van de Kerkhof (Maple Ridge, British Columbia) ,Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Lost Lemon Campground and Cabins  (Blairmore, Alberta)
"Un-ethical credit card reservation process"......   I reserved over the phone with the female owner after an online reservation. She did not disclose her cancellation policy (7 days notice of cancellation or full amount charged, NO REFUNDS) at the time of the phone call. I reserved with a credit card. We had to cancel due to rain during the time of our trip. We were tenting at the time and chose not to travel to the area due to the poor weather. She still charged us the full amount with no regards for our concerns whatsoever. Had I been advised of the reservation policy, I would not have booked as the weather is always a concern and there are no guarantees while tenting. Very bad experience with this campground. Steer clear
KOA Gravenhurst/Muskoka  (Gravenhurst, Ontario)
"Staff offer terrible service"......   Having just spent 5 nights it was my family’s first experience at the Gravenhurst KOA I was disappointed from the moment I arrived. The staff seemed to carry the attitude of a teenager who just had the car taken from them and in my time there I never ran across a staff person who seemed old enough to not have their car taken away by a parent. Through the entire stay any time our paths crossed with staff we repeatedly were talked to with attitude and rudeness. I thought at first it was me but everyone in my family felt it. To the point where my 5 year old left the store one day and said to me "that girl's not happy is she mommy?" While I did not speak directly to the other campers I overheard two discussing the exact thing around the pool one day. I would like to say it was one in particular but it was three or four of their front line staff. I witnessed them treating a camper dismissingly instead of apologizing when they required him to move to another site because they made a mistake on his booking and cut him short a night on his location. In addition to this many we attempted to enjoy a lot of time at the pool with our young children given it was one of the first hot weeks of the summer, only to have to listen to the blaring music of a portable stereo that one of the KOA staff would turn on while she took her daily breaks and open the shed to blare a stereo around the pool to a level where with the already noisy environment made it difficult to talk to your kids and ensure safety. She would occasionally look up from changing her belly-button ring to yell at the kids about touching the pool rope as it floated quite securely in the pool. Overall I was just disappointed that the KOA website features the responsible hosts of these locations, implying they are active in the running of these camps and yet they leave the reputation of their services to individuals who clearly lack customer service. Call me old fashioned but I guess I expect more friendly hosts whether in person or through their staff representation. What a let down.
River Grove Campground and Cabins  (Drumheller, Alberta)
"Great palce!"......   My family and I camped here on Aug long weekend, we had two sites but shared one. The sites are a fair size and comapred to other sites in drumheller seemed big. This capmground is right in town very close to Aquaplex and giant dinosaur. You do not feel like you are in the middle of town. My 2 year old loved the bunnies that run around and my 5 year old loved the fact that there were many other kids in this campground. This campground is geared towards families. We were told that noise was not tolerated but we never saw anyone get into trouble. There are many old and very large trees within the campground and there was a huge storm on the 2 night we were camped there and many branches did fall, some fell on a few units but we were fortunate.
Riverside Park Campground and Motel  (Niagara Falls, Ontario)
Management did not comply with booking arrangement. The management is unfriendly. Campsites are too small even for a small tent. Most sites are not shaded. Needs more trees around. Not much activities for children. Don't rely on their advertisement -advertised versus reality.
Campbells Cove Campground  (Souris, Prince Edward Island)
"Quiet, secluded, friendly"......   Catherine Mooney has a real gem of a campground here - acres of soft grass, good TENT sites, clean washrooms, excellent drinking water, a place to do dishes. Nature has provided a wonderful beach - good depth at high tide, really, really safe for smaller kids at low tide. There is a basic playground, laundry facilities, and a fixed-roof cooking shelter - in other words, best if you are self-reliant. There is a campground pot-luck on Sunday nights, and yoga / Pilates sessions on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The most amazing thing? The people you meet from all over eastern Canada who have been returning year, after year, after year. In some cases for three generations. If you want a quiet campground, well-maintained, far from the crowds and crazy commercialism of the Cavendish area - come to Campbells Cove. Yes - they still place fresh flowers in the washroom.
"Quiet, well-run, basic campground."
Very goodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Miles Thompson (Enfield, NS, Nova Scotia) ,Monday, August 10, 2009
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park and Camp-resort  (Bradford, Ontario)
We go here every year, and have seen a constant decline in our rentals. However, when we tell the OWNER he feels taking a very little amount of money off my stay will make everything ok. I would rather know that he actually will be fixing these things. I will only go back because my kids.
Travellers RV Resort and Campground  (Winnipeg, Manitoba)
"Beware !!"......   This is a lovely campground in a convenient location off of the Trans Canada Hwy. Unfortunately the folks that own it and their manager are rude and arrogant. Many of the people with us in other campers were yelled at and told off. They care about their grass more than your comfort. There are huge bolders that they have placed on every corner in the campground to "protect the grass" and this made turning some the the corners difficult for larger rigs. The manager that runs this place has no people skills and it was amazing to all there that she has kept her job for 16 years. We did later find out the camp is owned by her brother. Hence she keeps her job. The pool has been taken out and the washrooms are old, rusty and not well kept at all. Please avoid this campground if you can..!
"Extremely rude owner and manager!!!"
Brookvale Holiday Resort  (Osoyoos, British Columbia)
Campsites are in a good location. Has a very nice beach/lake close by. Washrooms are okay, could be a little cleaner and have hand soap available at all times. Management could use some training in customer service because their attitude stinks. They have "I'm the boss and do what I say" attitude and if you don't like it they just kick you out. I think it is totally inappropriate considering there have been long time vactioners at this particular campsite that have been coming for many, many years.
Le parc provincial Obatanga  (White River, Ontario)
Awesome!
Saratoga Beach Resort  (Black Creek, British Columbia)
We have spent many years holidaying at Saratoga Beach Resort. When the resort sold a few years ago, things seem to go steadily downhill The ownres are absent and managers have been placed to look after the resort. Campers and tenants have no one to voice their concerns to as management does not pass messages and info on to the owners. The bathrooms are so bad that we will not allow our kids to use them, and the showers are your worst nightmare. The caretakers are quite unfriendly and lazy and quite rude especially to the young adults and children that have been going along with their families for as long as 40 years. We only go now to see the same people we have always camped with each year. How do you find out the ownership of these resorts so you can at least write a letter to them.? The views and beach are unsurpassable but unfortunatly people are starting to turn away due to poor management.
Fair - GoodLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
Recommended!     june tyrrell (powell river, British Columbia) ,Monday, July 27, 2009
Tobermory Village Campground  (Tobermory, Ontario)
"Terrible Experience"......   We camped at Tobermory Village Campground and Trailer Park July 3rd, 2009. Our group consisted of 6 adults and 4 small kids ages 2 to 5. We came late on Friday night as it is 4 hour drive from Mississauga and we traveled after working on that day. We paid for 2 (TWO) nights, set our tent, put kids to bed and finally were able to enjoy a conversation with our friends, who came even later. We knew the campground has a quiet hour starting at 11pm. We didn’t make any noise as we stayed late by the fire – no singing, no loud laughing, simply quiet talking. We had 4 kids sleeping in tents just beside us. At 11:30pm young gentleman came to us and said that he doesn’t mind us sitting by the fire as long as we are quiet. So we were. At 1am an older man came with a very upset face telling us that it’s very rude to stay up so late and that we have to go to bed IMMEDIATELY. We suddenly felt like little kids reprimanded by the principal. But well, off we went. Next day we spent half a day at our campsite before we left to Tobermory for few hours. In the afternoon we got back, made dinner, went with kids at 7:30pm on the wagon ride and all this time nobody approached us from the camp people. Suddenly at 9:30pm a young girl came and asked for a deposit that we didn’t pay the day before – the day we came to the campground. We came by 3 vehicles, at 3 different times and on none of the occasions nobody told us about any kind of deposits. We inquired our neighbors on the campsites next to ours and learned that none of them was asked to pay anything like this. Finally the girl told us that deposit is to be a penalty for violating the quiet hour, in amount of $250 per site (we occupied 2 sites). Total of $500. Please note we were at the campground where we paid $80 for 2 nights, and now they are talking about $500!!! It seemed to be extreme and we refused to pay, especially that was already late and we were planning to leave next morning anyway. Half an hour later few stuff people came with a recording video camera and gave as a notice of eviction. It was already dark; our kids were sound asleep in our tents and it was past 10pm. They said that if we leave in 30 minutes they will refund us for the second night we already paid for. 30 minutes! We had 3 tents, lots of meal accessories on the tables, sleeping small kids (2, 3 and 5years olds) and it was pitch dark! And they had the whole day to evict us, but they were waiting till night to tell us about it! That was outrageous! It very much resembled the World War 2 movies with Germans evicting villages at night. The resemblance was magnified by the conversation that took place right above my head. One of the gentleman asked the other in German: Jews? The other replied also in German: Poles. The first one commented: that’s the same thing. The conversation was very short, everything was said within two steps of my chair and none of the talking persons did any effort to hide it. We called police, so did they. Police woman came an hour later, and said that she is very sorry, but yes, we have to leave the place now. In the middle of the night! All motels close by were full. Which was no surprise to the campsite personnel. We had to drive all the way home! And as much as I can understand that they have rules people have to follow, I cannot understand why they were waiting till late night, knowing - oh so well - that we have small kids to tell us we have to leave. Never in my life I met such a heartless people!
"Stay Away"
Grenville Park Camping and RV Park  (Prescott, Ontario)
Stayed in June 2009,crowded, pack them in. The keycard is a big issue, no hours to get your $10.00 back. Wrote them a letter, I guess I will have to wait to hell freezes over.
Loch Lomond Tent and Trailer Park  (Amherst, Nova Scotia)
The owners of this campground aren't very friendly at all. They are ver strict and you can expect someone coming by in a golf cart at 11:01pm to put the kybosh on your fun. If you want to enjoy a night around the campfire with some friends then i'd suggest another campground.
1000 Islands Kingston KOA  (Kingston, Ontario)
"One of the best!"......   One of the best campgrounds for family vacations. Plenty of free activities for the kids, 2 pools, nice playground, close to several attractions, close to bike trail. Park is very clean and well maintained - some tent sites a bit small or uneven. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
"Will definitely return!"
Wildwood Golf and RV Resort  (McGregor, Ontario)
this is a very lovley camp ground it is clean & a friendley atmosphere.they have a well kept golf course two pool's & play ground for kids. all facilties are well maintaned.
Sand Point Beach Campground  (Five Islands, Nova Scotia)
"Permanently closed"......   This campground was permanently closed over the winter of 2007 to 2008 and has since been sold at auction to be developed into high end time share log homes. Signage is still up though, with a small sign indicating it is closed, so lots of people in big rigs go down the road and are unable to turn around at the end of the road, must unhook their tow vehicles to back out.
"CLOSED"
Wheatley Campground  (Wheatley, Ontario)
"Relaxing"......   Wheatley is as nice as any campground Ive visited. Boosey creek , within the Wheatley campground is quiet with no electricity. Back to nature. Great for kids who want nature and not a carnival type atmosphere. NO noise , No partying teens. Lots of beach, and a few bike trails, no charge for the wild deer. Very safe with no predatory animals. I'll be back. If I could change one thing it would be the price of parking with the camp site. It is starting to approach the "for a few dollars more we can go to cedar point" mark. Charge one price for the camp site and let it be.
Camping Canada pixel
Previous review pagePrevious    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    NextNext review page

camping
pix
Share this                        Share This More
Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer     Contact us     Campground Owners
Copyright © 2018 "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.

Canadian Recreational Vehicle Association Canadian Camping and RV Council RV Dealers Association of Canada Manitoba Camping Association NB Camping Association Alberta Camping Association Camping Association of NS & PEI Camping Nova Scotia Ontario Private Campground Association Camping QuébecFédération Québécoise de camping et de caravaningBritish Columbia Camps Association