Scroll leftScroll right
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
camping
camping
Asterisk mandatory fields 
Asterisk Choose a province camping Choose a region Enter a city   Campground name includes... camping pix pix
   
camping
Include camprounds with no reviews  Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name  
camping
Campgrounds reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities
(Remember to "Sign-in" to view your personal notes)
camping
KOA Gravenhurst/Muskoka  (Gravenhurst, Ontario)
"AWFUL!!!!!!!! NOT FOR KIDS AT ALL!!!!"......   Very BIG disappointment - #1 Wading pool is closed for the summer of 2012 and if I had known that I would never have gone there in the first place. Parks are from the 70's, wobbly and unsafe and one in the total sun. Staff are horrible rude "uhhhh I don't know" teenagers, no lifegaurd, but a pool attendand who will hog a whole table with umbrella and chairs and be very put off to actually do something rather than text, like maybe her job????? Of cleaning the grass in the pool. Awful for kids, Not sure why people even go there.
(PS: Move your mouse over the rating below for more info)        
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     R. Clarke (Toronto, Ontario) ,Thursday, July 5, 2012
Knights Beach Resort  (Dunnville, Ontario)
"Knights Beach is amazing"......   Stunning beach with a amazing view Lake erie is the best and the fishing for my boys was out of this world Tha atmosphere is afamily one you can tell as soon as we were greeting at the gate Love the sites and the season functions
Bissells Hideaway Resort  (Ridgeville, Ontario)
"Wonderful Park"......   Just came back from a weekend at Bissells, fabulous campground we have a 31' trailer no issues backing it into our spot lots of room, staff are super nice and helpful regular garbage pick up at our site no complaints here!
Wide Open Wilderness Campground  (Shubenacadie, Nova Scotia)
"Canada Day disaster"......   I can not see anybody giving this place a 5 star rating. Went on Canada Day long weekend and what a disaster it was. It started bad from the start. I own a 12' tent trailer. They booked me into a "TENT SITE" with no power or water, plus my trailer wouldn't fit. So they moved me into the back of my friends site, so we had to 2 large trailers on one small site. The bathrooms are so out dated and badly lite at night time and started flooding with raw sewage by the end of the weekend. The crafts for the kids kept getting canceled because they didnt have the supplies ready for the activies. They still charged me full price for a site i didnt have and wouldnt offer a refund. The wood was bad rotten and wet. NOW FOR THE WORST PART.... THE FIREWORKS DISASTER. Thanks to this campground my son and the other children with us are all now afraid of them. The WOW campground didnt set up the fireworks saftly and when they started the show some of the fireworks started shooting into the large crowd of families with childeren. People were screaming and running for safety. The show was canceled an YES A PERSON WAS BURNED BY ONE OF THE FIREWORKS. Please dont bother with this place until they cleanup their act and the pool as the water was GREEN in colour ...gross.
Wide Open Wilderness Campground  (Shubenacadie, Nova Scotia)
"Loved it very much! Great people, Lots to do.."......   We just got back stayed Canada day weekend of 2012, I have to say this campground was a very great, I highly recomend it to everyone. There was so much to do for the kids and adults. Recreation was amazing they have a pool, park, hay ride, concerts, and more. My kids were busy all weekend and came home ready to sleep for a week lol. The staff were absolutly amazing... Effie you are so sweet, thank you everything you did, My husband and I and a few others ended up with food poison on sunday :( however the staff were so very sweet to ensure we had gravol, and all medication we needed to make us feel better, and seemed to be concerned. If you read this "THANK YOU ALL" The site was great, and the people are so friendly. I have to say of all things i was very impressed with was the cleanliness and highly maintained bathrooms and camp sites, the place is very well taken care of.. As for wanting to leave the campground we had no problems at all, we were able to come and go no questions asked. I can go on and on about how happy i was with this camping ground but im sure you get it. all i can say is "W.O.W".. THANK YOU WILD OPEN WILDERNESS, I am looking forward to many more stays. lots of hugs...
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Angela & Adam Freeborn (Dartmuth, Nova Scotia) ,Monday, July 2, 2012
Vacationland RV Park  (Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island)
"Horrible"......   Only for Party People. This campground does not cater to those looking for a quiet relaxing trip. The torrent of offensive language that greeted my young family was unfortunate. Further the staff did not seemed concerned by the behavior of fellow campers. This is a evidently a great spot to get drunk and swear profusely. So if that is what you are into, fill your boots.
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park and Camp-resort  (Bradford, Ontario)
"Bring lots of cash"......   This campground is crazy, the price they want for everything. Don't have too many kids because they will charge you for that. Peddle carts are a crazy price, to have a decent sized fire it could cost you $40 for firewood. The prices on everything is nuts and the campground is nothing special.
KOA Gravenhurst/Muskoka  (Gravenhurst, Ontario)
"We have stayed there 4 times and loved it. People are very friendly. Love the biking right next door."......  
Cardinal KOA  (Cardinal, Ontario)
"KOA---Jekyll and Hyde syndrom"......   If you want a place for your family to have fun from the hours of 8am to 9pm. This is the place. However if you are an adult and plan on having fun outside around the fire once the kids are in bed.....STAY AWAY!!!! The owner routinely comes to your sight to tell you that you are too loud and he can hear you from his office!!! And if he hears you agin he dump a pail of water on your fire. I of course experienced this first hand, and my family and I have been camping for 10 plus years without a problem. The next morning I approached the people who were next to us and appologized for being so loud. They both asked what we were talking about...I told them the story. They were both dumbfounded. In fact since it was such a nice night, they had left their windows open in their trailer, with thier 3 children inside, and they did not hear a thing!!! Try the campsite. But be warned, once it gets dark, you will see Mr. Hyde limping down the road looking to have a confrontation with even the quietest people. Parents work hard and when they get a chance to sit out by the fire and have a grown up talk amongst themselves, they should not be punished by having to sit so close to fire and whisper, or be threatened to have your fire put out!!! BRUTAL!!!!
"So if you want fun for the family from 8 to 2100 try it. However, shut your sight down come 9-10 pm. Mr. Hyde comes out!!!!"
Okotoks Wilderness RV Resort  (Okotoks, Alberta)
"don't waste your time and money here"......   This was the worst place ever. They charged for children, the sites were limited and extremely close together. No privacy and the host were rude. The mini golf and play grounds are in need of major fixing up and the showers were not clean. Garbage bins to put your garbage in were so small. $39/night plus children, and they want you to pay for dumping fee! stay away, save your money.
Highland Pines Campground and RV Sales  (Belwood, Ontario)
The staff at this park are terrible to deal with. Very unfriendly and discourteous. Specifically we had the displeasure of dealing with a Nolan Vallery who mentioned a few times he "owned the place". He was extremely rude in our dealings with him and said if we don't like what he had to say we don't have to come back. He said he "had 45 people on a waiting list" and we could always camp somewhere else. Obviously we will be camping elsewhere in the future!
Jay Lake Campground and RV Park  (Minden, Ontario)
"Needs Improvement!"......   Unless and until this campground improves their basic water lines, this park will get faiing grades. Clean enough as a rule, and with both a beach and a swimming pool as a big draw, you would think the owners would insist that the other facilities be "up to snuff." But between inconsistent water service, cool pool, and owners that have proved to be both rude and unpredicatble, this park leaves much to be desired.Keep looking....
Pinehurst Lake Conservation  (Ayr, Ontario)
"Awesome!"......   We've been camping at Pinehurst for 3 years. We drive around to look at other campgrounds, but have not found any that we would like as much as Pinehurst. Pinehurst Conservation area is beautiful! There are so many trees - which is important to us when camping. The washrooms and showers are always very clean. The nature trails are pretty. Most of the campsites have lots of room and privacy. The staff are always really friendly and helpful. The beach area is always clean. The pavillions are great for large get togethers,(there are 3 of them). There are canoe and paddle boat rentals, and playgrounds for younger kids. All camping areas are radio free - which we really enjoy - you can listen to music with headphones but you don't have to hear other people's music. They also have a snack bar by the beach and there is a variety store / gas station that is beside the park - there is a path to it from the park. I didn't want to write this review because l want to always be able to get a campsite, but we have had so much enjoyment there that l feel that the park deserves this review.
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Christine Fugard (Woodstock, Ontario) ,Wednesday, May 23, 2012
Look Off Family Camping Park  (Canning, Nova Scotia)
"Great May 24th weekend!"......   We took our new hybrid camper to this campground and you couldn't find friendlier owners and campers. We are used to dry camping but this time hooked into electricity and water. Washrooms were spotless, campgrounds clean and it was only half filled. Lots of nice nooks and crannies for tents and pop ups which we used to have.Cafe food was great and owner cooked our fish and chips herself as we arrived late and the cook was gone. Wonderful playground for young kids as you can see them from your sites. Very little movement of cars in the part,quiet at night except for the June bugs! Would recommend this campground for anyone who camps and the lookoff is an extra bonus.
Laurel Creek Conservation Area  (Waterloo, Ontario)
"Quiet and Relaxing"......   I've been to this park as a seasonal camper for three years and love it. They have a beach area that sometimes has too many geese for my taste, but the water is generally in good condition for swimming. Lots of pavillions, sports fields, and washroom facilities. Canoe rentals are also available. But what I like most are the trails. Hours can be spent walking / hiking without repeat. There are much fewer camping sites than in other parks and the sites are large - with lots more privacy than i've had elsewhere. My kids are getting older so I may have to look elsewhere for a campground with more planned activities but there is nothing bad to say about this park.
Riverside Golf and RV Park  (Smithers, British Columbia)
"Great little par 3 course - 18 holes"......   This campground has a great little 18 hole par 3 golf course. The price is very good, we stopped there in the summer of 2010 and the golf was $15 for 18 holes, you can't beat that. The campground in small but nice if you get one of the spots in the trees. Will be stopping there again this year in August to golf a couple more rounds.
Half Moon Lake Resort  (Sherwood Park, Alberta)
"Way Way Over rated"......   This place is a complete dive. To say it is a bit of a mess is being very generous. The bathroom are horrible and what they call a beach and lake is poor. Leeches every where at the lake. Not a place I would ever go back to.
Woolford Provincial Park  (Lethbridge, Alberta)
"What kind of Campground ?"......   How many Dollars per Day. Tent Camping aloud.Wahrooms pit toilets, showers.Please send me a discription of the campground, Woolford Campground.Thanks Douglas Falkenhagen ( dougfalkenhagen@gmail.com 778 - 928 - 4319
GoodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Detlef Falkenhagen (Vancouver, British Columbia) ,Thursday, May 17, 2012
Toronto West KOA  (Campbellville, Ontario)
"Not much better than a Walmart parking lot"......   Stayed there a couple times only because it's reasonablly close to Toronto. The last stay was July 2011. The owners do not appreciate your business, are very oppionated, do not react when there is something in need of repair (the whole campground is in need of repair). Just a very bad place to stay.
Fairfields Resort and Family Camping  (Cherry Valley, Ontario)
"Don't go - extremely poor and dishonest customer service"......   I and 4 members of my group had to cancel their reservation (2 cottages and camp sites) because a "new" restriction of allowing TENT camping which means 5 campers could not go from my group. I got the run-around and had to cancel although we made it clear we had tenters. The sad thing is we have been going to this resourt for around 8 years and every year it gets worse. This took the cake and I'm so mad I want my deposit back as well my group has 2-months to try and find a replacement resort for out group. The only reason we stuck it out is the location is excelent as we have people from Ottawa and Oshawa/Toronto/Woodstock.
"extremely rude and dishonest people."
Daisy May Campground  (Fort Macleod, Alberta)
"Terrible"......   Terrible: Worst Campground Ever!!! My family and I stayed at the Daisy May Campground and will NEVER be staying there again! I will definitely NOT BE RECCOMENDING that anyone stays there. The campground is over ridden with cats that leave feces everywhere. I own a dog and was cleaning up more cat feces from around our campsite then the dog. The family that owns the campground are extremely rude and are out to get your money for everything….the showers are a dollar for 30 seconds of water time, so if you going to have a shower make sure to have $20 in loonies, the fire pits have to be rented, the fire wood is way overpriced and even if you rent the fire pit and buy the fire wood….do not think about having a fire because the couple that owns the campground will come over and tell you to put it out by 9pm. And do not think about leaving early if you are actually daring enough to stay there because the owner will come up with many excuses on why they cannot refund your money. The campground is a mess with garbage everywhere. There is junk piled high all around the campground (car batteries, loose metal, old broken down cars). The mini golf course was not maintained and is falling apart. The pool area was disgusting. The only amenity the campground had that was half decent was the child playground; however it is not very big. The Old man River alongside the campground isn’t very pretty to look at… there is rebar and concrete sticking out everywhere and by the river is where the owners of the campground like keep most of their junk. Finally, the campground says it is a family friendly campground well my family was the only family there. So for these reasons I WILL NOT BE RECCOMMENDING this campground to anyone I know!!
Carson/Pegasus  (Whitecourt, Alberta)
"So nice ^_^"......   This is my all time favorite place to go camping! I love coming here at least once a year! The trout fishing is fun! I dont own a boat.. but they got boat rentals there. But you can also fish from the shore too! All the sites are well kept and private with lots of trees. It is always so quiet and peaceful here for me. I have never had a bad experience. For anyone who wants to relax and have fun fishing.. this is indeed the spot for you.
"Check it out! ^_^"
Rockwood Park  (St John, New Brunswick)
"Excellent"......   We stated to camp there last year and I have no complaints what so ever. There is round the clock security and your are minutes away from The mall Superstore.Sobeys. They have semi private lots to people who like to tent. This the camp ground to go They have live music some nights and its only for 2 hrs.. Staff is wonderful and willing to help you in any way possible
Carson/Pegasus  (Whitecourt, Alberta)
Words do not describe this place,private mature treed sites great fishing not big fish but lots of fun HOT showers clean restrooms small store boat rentals friendly park staff power sites arent as nice as nonpowered .
Oak Bay Campground  (Oak Bay, New Brunswick)
"Don't Stay HERE!!"......   This campground is terrible... They have changed new owners several times in the last few years!!! The New Owners as of 2011 are terrible!! They are rude and condescending. The bathrooms are 30 Years old and they will give you a SHOCK if you touch anything while showering. There "Beach" is made of Mud flats and sand that has been trucked in. They are not Family Friendly more a place where the locals go to get drunk!!
Wesley Clover Park  (Ottawa, Ontario)
The campsite staff and cleanliness was above expectation the only issue is wifi which is only at office
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Aaron Bertsch (Hawkesbury, Ontario) ,Saturday, April 7, 2012
Lancaster Park Outdoor Resort  (Lancaster, Ontario)
"Huge upgrades"......   This park has been completely upgraded, new playground, nice beach, kids play structures in the lake, live bands in the hall, full service licensed restaurant, had a great time, will go back.
"Good place, nice and clean"
Pleasure Park Campground and RV Resort  (Mallorytown, Ontario)
"'unfamily friendly'"......   Pick a different campground if you can. The campground is listed as a family campground but all they are after are your dollars. The fee to rent a site is for 2 adults only and one tent. There is an added fee for children PLUS an added fee for tents. Take the case of our 'family'...mom, dad, 16 year old and 13 year old daughters. For a regular site, our 2 tents and kids the cost was over $50.00. By far the most expensive, basic, no utilities campsite I have ever booked. Almost twice as much as any of the campsites we used this summer. What 'family campground' charges extra for kids....really $3/day 2-11 and $5 /day over....really.....Their rationale for extra tent charges are that they want the kids to stay in same tent as parents so they are not out at night.....please....what parents want to share their tent with teenage girls or visa versa...they only want your money. Very unfamily. The family that run the campground have 3 pages of rules that are up in the laundry facilities. Some of the rules border on ridiculous. Upon arrival we found out we were unable to park the RV's (we had our parents come as well and each set of parents owned a RV so we wanted to have the two RV door"s face each other so we could gather in the middle) this was highly against the rules as we would damage a 6 foot long strip of grass between the sites (It was the end of the summer) The owner was out on his little lawn mower thing and told us to move it immediately or leave the camp without a refund. There was no negotiation, there was no customer service. They were the ones that booked us on the 'super sites' for the RV's , it has an added strip of concrete (locals called them the 'sucker sites"and they cost more of course) My dad was so upset he looked like he was about to have a stroke, he is 76 years old. The owner could have cared less. The owner was unmoved by us stating that I would write about this where ever I could, so I am trying to get this out far and wide so others understand what the owners are like. Our family are not complainers by any stretch of the imagination. We had camped at different locations travelling up the lake from London, Ontario, we have camped together with up to 25 people at different locations, never have we been treated so rudely and so childlike in all our travels. We spoke to some of the people that have trailers there and they laugh about how many rules they have to follow. They even have to pay if their grandchildren come visit them overnight and they can't put up tents either. It is utterly ridiculous how the owners run this campground, always out to charge you more. The grounds themselves are find, nothing spectacular, about what I expect at every campground I've been to, but the lack of customer support and lack of caring about anything except their viewed rules.. (they even went so far to say that if they allow a second tent that they would be chasing my teens around the park. I was greatly insulted at him implying that my girls were out of control) We visited them at the end of August 2011, and will post on other campsite websites warning them about this very very unfamily friendly campground. Save money and book elsewhere Edit - Delete
"Rude owners, long list of rules, out to get every dollar they can, no customer service,"
Pancake Bay Campground  (Batchawana Bay, Ontario)
"Fantastic!"......   Cannot say enough about this park! We stayed here once when we lived in Calgary on a cross country trip and fell in love with it. After moving back to Ontario, we've made it an annual event to go here. We drive the 10 hours from the Ottawa Valley to get there, the park is large and well maintained, there was a new comfort station added recently which helps service the other end of the campground. The beach! There is a reason why it was given the best beach award in Ontario, it is amazing, white sand, shallow and fun! of course its on Lake Superior so it can be a bit nipply, we go in mid august and find it warm enough to swim. Large treed lots with 30 amp service. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Love it Love it Love it
Very goodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Brian Dougherty (Arnprior, Ontario) ,Sunday, February 19, 2012
Camping Oceanic  (Shediac, New Brunswick)
"Reviews are all true"......   My wife and I stayed here on our way through the province. It was obvious that they had a very strict way to keep the campers in line. the park was at capacity which I found strange because there is really nothing there. Imagine sleeping in your tent at the local park near a soccer field. I found it amusing actually. Seasonal????!!!!! I wouldn't want to spend another day there never mind a season. On the positive...the park was dead quiet by 11:00pm so we actually got some sleep...
"There is no reason to stay here other thatn to use it a rest stop"
Camping Canada pixel
Previous review pagePrevious    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    NextNext review page

camping
pix
Share this                        Share This More
Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer     Contact us     Campground Owners
Copyright © 2018 "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.

Canadian Recreational Vehicle Association Canadian Camping and RV Council RV Dealers Association of Canada Manitoba Camping Association NB Camping Association Alberta Camping Association Camping Association of NS & PEI Camping Nova Scotia Ontario Private Campground Association Camping QuébecFédération Québécoise de camping et de caravaningBritish Columbia Camps Association