Scroll leftScroll right
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
camping
camping
Asterisk mandatory fields 
Asterisk Choose a province camping Choose a region Enter a city   Campground name includes... camping pix pix
   
camping
Include camprounds with no reviews  Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name  
camping
Campgrounds reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities
(Remember to "Sign-in" to view your personal notes)
camping
Camping du Quai  (Riviere-Du-Loup, Québec)
"Beautiful Riverside Camping"......   Had a great time here in early August. Camp ground has a beautiful view of Riviere du Loup and the St. Lawrence River. Very clean. Loved the hot tub and Internet. Excellent value. Really want to come back here. This camp is really under-rated.
(PS: Move your mouse over the rating below for more info)        
Very goodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     PJS, Burlington, Ontario ,Tuesday, August 8, 2006
Bleriot Ferry Rec Area  (Kneehill County, Alberta)
Fine for roughing it. The description says there is swimming. Yes if you can bushwack your way down to the brown water of the Red Deer River. If you want privacy, there are a couple of sites with limited visibility from others. More of a stop for lunch and move on facility.
Not yet rated NOT recommended!     TD ,Friday, August 4, 2006
Dinosaur Trail R.V. Resort  (Drumheller, Alberta)
Best campground in Drumhellar area. If tenting sites 1-8 and 34-40 are great. These have room, trees, are along the outside (no pedestrian traffic)and are near the trails or river. Anything on the inside is a bit open for my taste and exposed. There is a swimming pool, dishwash stations, a couple of bathrooms/showers/ laundry facilities. Very quite, the staff ensures it.Good power/sewer/water sites in lower areas and open areas for frisbee etc.
Natures Hideaway Family Campground  (De Winton, Alberta)
"Pretty get away from the everyday"......   Being so close to the city yet far enough to have the wilderness close and quite. I have ben going to this camping spot since I was little and I love it, I actually bring my kids now! The Highwood river runs right beside it and the was to the river is short. Also, they have a diving rock that I have been off of many time. They sport a quite little bay of the main river flow that is pretty good for the kids. It does drop off rather quick so you have to go in with them. The only issue that I have is the cost, it has go up big time. It used to be $10 but with the boom in calgary it has managed to go up too $25/night! That is for a small tent lot with no services. Other then that, its well maintianed, good supervision and a nice break from the concreat jungle.
"Great but a bit pricey"
Camping Tadoussac Inc  (Tadoussac, Québec)
"Great for a tent and a wonderful view!"......   We had a spot overlooking the bay; lots of privacy in each area, nice sandy pads. We slept with the screens open and enjoyed morning tea overlooking the bay. Although there were plenty of RVs we did not feel our tent was pitched in a parking lot. Showers etc were not the best, and we had to use quarters to get one. Otherwise a very nice stay - the kind that makes you go back for more camping.
Sunnyside Campground  (Westport, Ontario)
"Sunnyside"......   This is a nice place except for a few things. Its not posted where you can and can't go fishing My husband fell through a dock that was just built and they were upset about it they never asked if he was ok. We had a site reserved and when we got there they had given it to someone else so they stuck us in this site that was pretty much mud and made for something smaller then what we had. If you are up past quiet time which is 11pm make sure you you don't sneeze because they will be around to tell you to be quiet. Our power went out on us twice. We were told by someone who has a seasonal there that if the electrical inspector ever came in they would shut the place down. This is definetly a place where we will not go again. The beaches are beautiful and the other campers are nice. Pleasure Park here we come!
Wild Nature Camping Ground  (Shubenacadie, Nova Scotia)
Water smells. No recreation, just a swing and teeter totter, muddy pond. guest pay to visit and no facilities.
Bon Echo Family Campground  (Cloyne, Ontario)
"enjoyable"......  
Pigeon Lake Campground  (Westerose, Alberta)
"pigeon lake overall"......   i found that the location , sites, facillities , etc, were supperb. the only 2 things i found which would be nice is to have grass on the power sites, ( at 30$/day), i would like to play games at my site instead of carrying all our toys/games,etc to a grass field up to 1 mile away. 2nd i would like to see the beaches with les rocks for the kids stepping on more sand.
"i would go again"
Not yet rated NOT recommended!     jim ,Monday, June 26, 2006
Pippy Park Campgrounds and Trailer Park  (St. John's, Newfoundland)
I had a bad experience at this park with service, i wanted to rent three tent sites together and the managment wanted 100 dollars dammage deposit for each site and refused to give three campsites together, most sites are seasonal and the remainder have no privacy at all, basically an open lot. I would not go back there just for the service i received.
Pleasure Park Campground and RV Resort  (Mallorytown, Ontario)
"Pleasure Park"......   We recently camped here this place is wonderful! Several friends of ours have seasonal sites here and recommended that we try it out. We just bought our trailer so it was our first time camping. We couldn''t have picked a better spot. Everyone is friendly the beach is wonderful the bathrooms and showers are squeaky clean and we even made new friends while here. This is definetly a campground that we will go to again and recommend!
Hammock Harbour RV Park  (Orillia, Ontario)
"Second visit"......   On my first visit I found the operators very friendly and helpful. Other campers also very friendly and the site was great for a small family get away. Washrooms a clean and well kept, camp areas are well layed out and close to washrooms and showers. Area was quite with the exception of the odd siren at night from the highway and the sounds of birds in the early morning (beautiful). For a great getaway just out of town this campground was great. This is why there was a second visit.
"Recommend to new campers with small families"
Not yet rated NOT recommended!     Howard Johnston ,Sunday, June 18, 2006
Capilano RV Park  (Vancouver, British Columbia)
We like to camp in your side, but we like to ask you how much is your re-it. Jun, July 2006. T.k.
Not yet rated NOT recommended!     Betty Vana ,Wednesday, June 14, 2006
Toronto West KOA  (Campbellville, Ontario)
"The basics, at best"......   We've never felt more unwelcome at a campground as we did at this location. They do provide the basics for overnighting, but that's the best we can say about this campground. We were glad we only had to overnight here
"We wished we'd found a better place to camp in the GTA"
Toronto West KOA  (Campbellville, Ontario)
"Not recommended. "......   If you want a barebones camping facility, this is the place to book. On their independent website at http://www.torontowestkoa.on.ca/facilities.html they state "we are constantly working to provide and upgrade the facilities, security and comfort features". They're not even halfway there yet. They advertise WiFi, but it's only available in the main building. There's little for children to do and for adults wanting peace and quiet, you definitely won't find it here! The park is an open field right beside Hwy 401 so you hear the traffic all night long. Management staff are unfriendly and unwelcoming ... definitely not suited to this type of business. There are plenty of other much better campsites in this area.
"I'd rather camp on the side of the road and keep my money."
Emily Provincial Campground  (Omemee, Ontario)
"great time"......   We had a great time at emily. they are fairly strict about noise, as is any prov park. very clean and organized. the area in and surrounding the park is gorgeous and hilly. not too far from a city. i would go again
Birkenhead Lake Park  (Brackendale, British Columbia)
"Great campground but watch for bears"......   Very nice campground but we have run into bears numerous times here. Last summer we ran into a mother with 3 cubs when we here hiking around the lake. Keep your food locked up.
Not yet rated NOT recommended!     Dan ,Friday, May 12, 2006
Willow Rock Campground  (Kananaskis, Alberta)
"Nice place"......   No problem here, as long as you stay in the "lower loop". That brings you into the lower area of the campground in nice, treed, private sites. If you stay in the "upper loop", then it's basically like being camped in a parking lot very close to the #1 highway, so make sure to go down into the lower loop. Quite noisy and zero privacy or trees in the upper loop. Good facilities and great walking paths along the Bow River. I quite enjoy this campsite.
Millers Camping Resort  (Portage La Prairie, Manitoba)
This is the greatest campground. The owners, Willie and Patti Levondosky, are the best people. The campground is very well maintained. I've never seen cleaner washrooms. It's just the best place to camp. It's close to Portage la Prairie in case you need to go in and stock up on supplies. It's the best!!!
Orchard Queen Motel and Campground  (Middleton, Nova Scotia)
"Excellent little campground very clean and friendly people"......   Season camper last year with handycap wife could not ask for anything better even the campers wanted to help out with grandchildren and they even brought Santa Clause to the trailer
"Would not hesitate to camp there again"
Saugeen Cedars Family Campground  (Hanover, Ontario)
I have camped here often. The owners are very helpful and friendly.The park has alot of activities going on from potlucks to dances, also plenty of kid activities. There is swimming and tubing down the river and plenty of fishing.
Campbells Cove Campground  (Souris, Prince Edward Island)
"The best kept secret"......   This tiny family run campground is a quiet place to just sit and relax. The staff is very helpful and friendly and always goes the extra mile to make your stay the best. The bathrooms are clean and always have a fresh bouquet of flowers on the counter. You can build a fire on the beach at night and watch the stars over the ocean.
Seal Cove Campground  (Montague, Prince Edward Island)
This is a great place for a quiet vacation. The river and ocean was good for canoeing, although the large number of seals that surrounded the canoe at night was a bit disconcerting at first. Showers are large enough for family use, and the staff are very friendly. This is also a good place to "home" when exploring the eastern end of the island, with many sand bars a short wade off shore. Lots of private beaches and back roads for exploring.
Cedar Dunes West  (O'Leary, Prince Edward Island)
A good place for a relaxing vacation, especially for the "nature lover". Beaches are long and sandy in this area, and privacy is easy to find. The dunes are not as spectacular as they were 20 years ago, as many"blow-outs" have occurred. Boardwalk access has saved many areas. Those less shy might try walking to the end of Blooming Point.
Wasaga Pines Family Campground  (Elmvale, Ontario)
"Summer Time Fun"......   We had a great time at this Resort. Lots of privacy compared to other places. Just a short drive to Wasaga Beach. Great People. We meet people who come there year after year. I guess that says it all. Great Fun
Parlee Beach Campground  (Shédiac, New Brunswick)
"Very nice campground, close to the beach!"......  
Not yet rated Recommended!     Scott Murray ,Saturday, January 7, 2006
Les Jardins de la Republique  (St-Jacques, New Brunswick)
"Very clean and very quiet campground! "......   We loved this campground! We stayed 3 nights in 2005 and we really enjoyed the facilities at this campground. The swimming pool is quite large and extremely clean! Other facilities include a play area, laundromat and a snack bar. Most campsites are fairly large and well groomed. Not far from a lovely little town called Edmundston with a very very nice botanical garden. A must if you're in that area!
Camping Canada pixel
Previous review pagePrevious    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    NextNext review page

camping
pix
Share this                        Share This More
Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer     Contact us     Campground Owners
Copyright © 2018 "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.

Canadian Recreational Vehicle Association Canadian Camping and RV Council RV Dealers Association of Canada Manitoba Camping Association NB Camping Association Alberta Camping Association Camping Association of NS & PEI Camping Nova Scotia Ontario Private Campground Association Camping QuébecFédération Québécoise de camping et de caravaningBritish Columbia Camps Association