Scroll leftScroll right
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
camping
camping
Asterisk mandatory fields 
Asterisk Choose a province camping Choose a region Enter a city   Campground name includes... camping pix pix
   
camping
Include camprounds with no reviews  Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name  
camping
Campgrounds reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities
(Remember to "Sign-in" to view your personal notes)
camping
Arm of Gold Campground and Trailer Park  (Bras D'or, Nova Scotia)
This is a fantastic camp site. If your plans are to travel in Cape Breton or head for Newfoundland this is the place to start your journey. You have to expereince this camp site in order to appreciate all its fine points.
(PS: Move your mouse over the rating below for more info)        
ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Jack ,Saturday, March 1, 2008
Grand Codroy RV Camping  (Doyles, Newfoundland)
This is an excellent camp site and should be your first port of call after arriving in Nfld. This site is also close enough to the ferry that you can make it your last camp before the run to the ferry when you have to 'leave' this wonderful province.. Outstanding staff who are extrememly helpful and knowledgeable.
Golden Arm Trailer Park  (Greens Harbour, Newfoundland)
This camp site was a bit of a let down after reading about them in the travel guide. The staff are very pleasant and helpful but the overall layout of the camp can stand some real work.
Sandy Beach Trailer Park 1988 Ltd  (Cap-Pelé, New Brunswick)
"AWSOME TIME"......   Very nice beach!!! Good times EVERYONE is so nice and beach/ water is beautiful!!.
Jell-E-bean Campground Ltd  (Wasaga Beach, Ontario)
"Horrible"......   I have never stayed at such a terrible campground in 30 years of camping!
"If you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all."
Sherkston Shores Campground  (Sherkston, Ontario)
"Fantastic"......   So much fun for the whole family, Waterslides, minigolf and pools. One of the best family vacations ever. Short drive to Niagara to see the falls and the casino. Would recommend to any family.
Bissells Hideaway Resort  (Ridgeville, Ontario)
"Wow"......   Kids will not want to leave, clean, the short hill are beautiful, not cheap but worth it.
South Mountain Park Campground and RV Resort  (Kentville, Nova Scotia)
"Excellent friendly family campground"......   New owners are on a roll turning this into one of the finest campgrounds, unbelievable bathrooms/showers, immaculate sites, friendly, supersized pool, supersized jumper we couldn't keep the kids off of! We'll be back!
Alberta Beach Golf Resort  (Alberta Beach, Alberta)
"review"......   we recently spent the weekend and would never go back. the sites had absolutely no privacy, no trees. there was way too much security. i went for a walk with 2 babies and a stroller and had a difficult time getting out of the park, due to the arm at the gate. the workers seemed too nosey and knew everyone's business. we wanted to get away for the weekend without being disturbed and it was not that at all. on the plus side, the showers were very clean and hot and the proximity to the golf course was good.
"would not go back."
Mara Provincial Park  (Longford Mills, Ontario)
"Slow down"......   My family camped for the 1st time in 5 years and realy enjoyed the park the beach was great for our little ones ( 15 months and 4 years)the park staff are realy friendly. I was amazed at how fast people drive in the park. SLOW DOWN if you want to drive fast go do it on a race track
Woodland Lake Camp and RV Resort  (Bornholm, Ontario)
Several services were unavailable when we camped at woodland lakes. The pool was closed for several days. We camped as a group of 6 families overall we were treated very poorly by the campground management. Requested a partial refund from the owners but were told they would not consider a refund. Our group was very displeased with our camping trip. Please think about optional campgrounds in the area before making a reservation at Woodland lakes
"No one in our group would camp at this campground again"
Rolley Lake Park  (Cultus Lake, British Columbia)
"Great camping!"......   Rolley Lake is our favourite place to camp. The sites are a good size, fairly private and there are SHOWERS!!! It is close to home for us so...if we forget anything, it's not a long way to drive home. The walk around the lake is a favorite past time for us...it is ever changing. Especially this year because of the previous years wind storms. We love it....just wish the sites didn't get reserved so fast, ah well it's popular with a lot of people I guess. Cheers....
Town and Country Campark  (Sussex, New Brunswick)
"Nice Location "......   We weekend here a couple of times each season, nice location. The Drive-in is co-located and that is a great attaraction for both us and the kids. The campground offers an excellent vaiety of sites from open field to wooded and secluded. Pay showers (25 cents), ice available at the office but no on site store, they could stand to upgrade the power to 30 amps outlets at more sites and addition of WI-FI.
Parlee Beach Campground  (Shédiac, New Brunswick)
"Expensive provincial "privately managed" campground "......   As mentioned in other reviews, this campground is popular given it's walking distance to Parlee beach. However,we stayed at this campground during our 2007 summer vacation and found that the campground's bathrooms and showers (which are in separate buildings!) were dirty and in pretty bad shape. To top it off, showers were $1 for a few minutes which easily added up to $6-$8 per day for our family of four!!!! When adding this to the cost of firewood ($5 per small bundle) and the campsite fee, we realized that we were paying between $55 and $60 per day to stay at a campground with no "rec room" for the kids, no planned activities, no pool, no internet access etc..... Although the beach access is nice, that alone doesn't justify the price! When talking to fellow campers, we found out that this campground, although it is a provincial campground, is privately managed through a lowest bidder process. Maybe NB Tourism should rethink this one!
"Never again!"
Salmon Arm KOA  (Salmon Arm, British Columbia)
"Excellent well run campground"......   Friendly operator, nice clean campgroung.
Revelstoke Campground  (Revelstoke, British Columbia)
"Expensive and poorly maintained"......   This is an expensive campsites, dusty, roads poorly maintained, showers and washroom clean though. Pool is unsanitary and need a visit from the public health office. Friendly booking agents. Sewer cover is a small rock over sewer drain pipe. It smells when there is a cross wind. It lacks enforcements to force camper to use proper elbow and caps after use.
Chambers Creek Campground  (Alhambra, Alberta)
Basic campground that has fairly private sites. No hookups and only pit toilets.
Sand Point Beach Campground  (Five Islands, Nova Scotia)
"Very nice campground"......   I was visiting my son at Sand Point and it is a really nice campground. Washrooms are nice and clean and they have plenty of activities for the kids and adults. Hope to be ablt to get in there as a seasonal next summer.
"Very Nice Place to go to"
Sand Point Beach Campground  (Five Islands, Nova Scotia)
"had a wonderful time"......   My family and i stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful time .We enjoyed the park and had no one driving around watching our every move i certainly would go back any time.
Sand Hill Park  (Port Burwell, Ontario)
I have never had a more horrendous experience in my entire life!!! The owner of this campground is extremely rude and obnoxious and I feel sorry for anyone who ever has to deal with this pathetic excuse for a human being!!!!
Long Point Campground  (Port Rowan, Ontario)
"great beach, wonderful natural environment, very busy on weekends, close enough to amenities"
Lake George Family Campground  (Harvey, New Brunswick)
"boil order"......   Don't get supprised like we did. We called for reservations a week ahead, but were not informed about the water situation. Then on Friday that we were due to arrive, I called to say we were running a bit late, but were comming, and again no mention of the water. When we arrived, we were told about the boil order. that isn't cool, but we stayed. When we got to our site, we had no water hook-up. we had asked for a serviced site. But there is a fill station at the enterance of the park. There was a campfire ban also, that was beyond their control, but not mentioned until we were on site. It is a quiet country coumpground, but bring your own water.
Sand Point Beach Campground  (Five Islands, Nova Scotia)
"enjoyable"......   I moved into the campground and found the man checking me in to be friendly. There is a nice view from 3 sides of my camper. The campground seems clean and well kept. I'm thinking i'm going to like it here.
Camping Ile Dorleans  (Ile D'orleans, Québec)
The site are totally disorganize. It is terrible how people have to manage with the emplacement of the site. It was a terrible 3 nigth for us
Five Islands Ocean Resort and RV Campground  (Lower Five Islands, Nova Scotia)
"beautiful day at the beach"......   Went for a day at the beach with a few friends...about 20...and my family and am extremely impressed with this park...we had 3 picnic tables and a large shaded area with a path to the beach...some of us went beach combing when tide was out...and swimming when tide came in..we cooked deep fried turkey and had chili,salads etc...plus alot of sweets...had an enjoyable time feeding the squirrels and just plain sitting back and enjoying the scenery and fresh air and sunshine without any of the hassles other campgrounds in area have...was so nice not having 4 wheelers chasing people and wasn't anyone on a golfcart...after we ate we actually got to sit back and relax...and the good news is we got to look at the islands and watch the tide come in ..all for free instead of the $78.50 it would have cost for that many people at 1 of the other area campgrounds.i would recommend this campground to anyone who wants an enjoyable day at the beach
Sand Point Beach Campground  (Five Islands, Nova Scotia)
nice campground if you don't have to deal with the owners. Very rude
Vine Ridge RV Resort  (Queenston, Ontario)
"Amazing service and facilities"......   Great management, security, and employees. I highly recommend
All Fun RV Park  (Victoria, British Columbia)
"Noisy, very small grounds"......   Racing is extremely noisy until 11pm, partying goes until 4am. The group site is VERY small for what we paid, washrooms are somewhat rundown/dirty.
"Wouldn't camp there again unless going to the races."
Black River Wilderness Park  (Washago, Ontario)
Always have a great time in this peacefull setting.Washrooms are always clean and tidy. People are friendly, both campers and staff. We even have a morning wakeup call in the form of a woodpecker in the mornings, but not too early. The birds seem to know what time is right.
Bow Valley Campground  (Canmore, Alberta)
"A Peice Full Hideaway"......   It was so peaceful in the campgroung. The self registration was AWSOME, you get to pick the campsite that is the right one for you before you have to pay, so if you don't like any of the ones there then you are able to leave and find another one. Bring your own fire wood when going, cause the wood is pretty expensive. Bring your friends or family, and you'll have a great time.
"a totally awsome experience"
Camping Canada pixel
Previous review pagePrevious    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    NextNext review page

camping
pix
Share this                        Share This More
Send a link     Site Map     About us     Website news     Disclaimer     Contact us     Campground Owners
Copyright © 2018 "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.

Canadian Recreational Vehicle Association Canadian Camping and RV Council RV Dealers Association of Canada Manitoba Camping Association NB Camping Association Alberta Camping Association Camping Association of NS & PEI Camping Nova Scotia Ontario Private Campground Association Camping QuébecFédération Québécoise de camping et de caravaningBritish Columbia Camps Association