Scroll leftScroll right
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
  • Camping Canada photo
Asterisk mandatory fields 
Asterisk Choose a province camping Choose a region Enter a city   Campground name includes... camping pix pix
   
camping
Include camprounds with no reviews  Sort by:   Review date   Rating    Campground name  
camping
Campgrounds reviews for all provinces, all regions and all cities
(Remember to "Sign-in" to view your personal notes)
camping
Pleasure Park Campground and RV Resort in Mallorytown, Ontario
"'unfamily friendly'"......   Pick a different campground if you can. The campground is listed as a family campground but all they are after are your dollars. The fee to rent a site is for 2 adults only and one tent. There is an added fee for children PLUS an added fee for tents. Take the case of our 'family'...mom, dad, 16 year old and 13 year old daughters. For a regular site, our 2 tents and kids the cost was over $50.00. By far the most expensive, basic, no utilities campsite I have ever booked. Almost twice as much as any of the campsites we used this summer. What 'family campground' charges extra for kids....really $3/day 2-11 and $5 /day over....really.....Their rationale for extra tent charges are that they want the kids to stay in same tent as parents so they are not out at night.....please....what parents want to share their tent with teenage girls or visa versa...they only want your money. Very unfamily. The family that run the campground have 3 pages of rules that are up in the laundry facilities. Some of the rules border on ridiculous. Upon arrival we found out we were unable to park the RV's (we had our parents come as well and each set of parents owned a RV so we wanted to have the two RV door"s face each other so we could gather in the middle) this was highly against the rules as we would damage a 6 foot long strip of grass between the sites (It was the end of the summer) The owner was out on his little lawn mower thing and told us to move it immediately or leave the camp without a refund. There was no negotiation, there was no customer service. They were the ones that booked us on the 'super sites' for the RV's , it has an added strip of concrete (locals called them the 'sucker sites"and they cost more of course) My dad was so upset he looked like he was about to have a stroke, he is 76 years old. The owner could have cared less. The owner was unmoved by us stating that I would write about this where ever I could, so I am trying to get this out far and wide so others understand what the owners are like. Our family are not complainers by any stretch of the imagination. We had camped at different locations travelling up the lake from London, Ontario, we have camped together with up to 25 people at different locations, never have we been treated so rudely and so childlike in all our travels. We spoke to some of the people that have trailers there and they laugh about how many rules they have to follow. They even have to pay if their grandchildren come visit them overnight and they can't put up tents either. It is utterly ridiculous how the owners run this campground, always out to charge you more. The grounds themselves are find, nothing spectacular, about what I expect at every campground I've been to, but the lack of customer support and lack of caring about anything except their viewed rules.. (they even went so far to say that if they allow a second tent that they would be chasing my teens around the park. I was greatly insulted at him implying that my girls were out of control) We visited them at the end of August 2011, and will post on other campsite websites warning them about this very very unfamily friendly campground. Save money and book elsewhere Edit - Delete
"Rude owners, long list of rules, out to get every dollar they can, no customer service,"
(PS: Move your mouse over the rating below for more info)        
Poor - FairLocation:       Fair
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Fair
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Fair
NOT recommended!     Cheryl Young (London, Ontario) ,Friday, March 2, 2012
Pancake Bay Campground in Batchawana Bay, Ontario
"Fantastic!"......   Cannot say enough about this park! We stayed here once when we lived in Calgary on a cross country trip and fell in love with it. After moving back to Ontario, we've made it an annual event to go here. We drive the 10 hours from the Ottawa Valley to get there, the park is large and well maintained, there was a new comfort station added recently which helps service the other end of the campground. The beach! There is a reason why it was given the best beach award in Ontario, it is amazing, white sand, shallow and fun! of course its on Lake Superior so it can be a bit nipply, we go in mid august and find it warm enough to swim. Large treed lots with 30 amp service. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Love it Love it Love it
Very goodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Brian Dougherty (Arnprior, Ontario) ,Sunday, February 19, 2012
Camping Oceanic in Shediac, New Brunswick
"Reviews are all true"......   My wife and I stayed here on our way through the province. It was obvious that they had a very strict way to keep the campers in line. the park was at capacity which I found strange because there is really nothing there. Imagine sleeping in your tent at the local park near a soccer field. I found it amusing actually. Seasonal????!!!!! I wouldn't want to spend another day there never mind a season. On the positive...the park was dead quiet by 11:00pm so we actually got some sleep...
"There is no reason to stay here other thatn to use it a rest stop"
Rissers Beach Campground in Petite-Rivière, Nova Scotia
"Awesome"......   Best campground in Nova Scotia ,great beach ,if you are in Little Rissers it is quite a walk to the showers though but these are the best sites.
Camping Au Petit Lac Simon in St-André-Avellin, Québec
"Camping de saisonniers!!"......   Camping assez bien situé pas loin du Lac Simon dans la Petite Nation. Beau paysage et bel endroit pour faire du vélo. Piscine assez propre mais un peu creuse pour les enfants. Certains terrains sont boisé et de bonne grandeur. Grande salle communataire et dépanneur a l'entrée.
Rolley Lake Park in Cultus Lake, British Columbia
"Nice Campground"......   Nice typical provincial campground. Only 64 campsites. Central flush toilets with shower facilities as well as pit toilets spaced throughout. Picnic/day area by lake. Lake is very small so nice and warm. No power boats permitted. limited hiking trails but Stave Lake Nearby. Great location just outside Maple Ridge makes you feel like your miles from the city. $5 sani-dump fee at campsite entrance. Lots of dogs off leash & on the beach though and not enforced by park staff.
Bingemans Campground in Kitchener, Ontario
"Washrooms & Showers"......   Unsanitary. We were there 48 hours and the washrooms had not been cleaned. I complained twice during that time. It was another 4 days after that before they were cleaned again.
Jubalee Beach Park in Colborne, Ontario
"Dont waste your time going to this park"......   Owners are extremely annoying and unhelpful. Many campers have stayed for as long as they have because they just tolerate it!. Sites are very wet from opening til about mid July. Most sites are 15 amp. not enough power for your a/c. You are forbiden to use the water hose for anything, water is strictly for usage in the trailer. No basket ball, no volley ball, no arcades or internet for families. Rules are not applicable to everyone fairly. These owners have the mentallity that it's their park ..(which it is) And if you don't like it, leave... they dont care, for customer service. So, much that their last stunt for the end of this season, was to ask all seasonal campers to pay for 2012 season, without having their draft of new policy and rule changes that are to take into effect for next year, but yet they have indicated "you are still expected to pay 2012 fees' before next year starts" So, you pay upfront and should there be any unrealistic policy or rule change, they already your money. - if you don't like it - too bad, your screwed!. Your choices left are; to stay or leave. They don't lose out, they already 2012 lot payments (roughly $2000). IF you leave they just end up making more money with the next tenant they find. I hope this review comes handy to anyone looking at the campsite. Just speak to those already there, and see what kind of feedback you get.
Jubalee Beach Park in Colborne, Ontario
"Misleading park"......   Large sites, but they are wet from May - almost July. Owners are extremely unhelpful, rude and their policies dont apply to every camper in the park. Most sites are 15 amp, so you will never get the chance to run your a/c. You can only stay 20 days additional to the weekends - otherwise you will pay extra fee. They count the days you are in the park. There is no laundry on site, nor a boat launch. There very little activites for children. No basket ball, no volley bal, no video arcade. The store is only open a few hours a day and they don't stock basic items such as bread, butter or batteries. The park is located next to railway crossing which is fairly busy and so it's noisey. My family will never return or recommend this place to anyone.!
"I hope this will deter anyone who's thinging of camping here."
Great Canadian Hideaway in Parkhill, Ontario
I really liked it there but I found out that there are only 2 sites there that have sewer. We were lucky enough to have one but the rest of the campers have to to go the dumping station and the part I found was terrible was they only have one. So I seen a line up of many campers who were there almost an hour waiting their turn. They had unhappy faces and were upset about it. I would go back but I wont stay on a site like that for a long weekend because it's way to busy and everyone races to the dump station. The place is huge and I dont understand why they can't have more dumping stations or even have it at all the sites that are 30 amp. It was Holloween in the park and it was great!!
Shakers Acres Campground in Edmonton, Alberta
"Not well kept up"......   When approaching from the west very easy to find and get into. Was probably a very nice campground years ago but just hasn't been well looked after. The smiling faces of kids on their website is not indicative of the look of the campsite. The playground was decrepit and not a place I would let my children go. While they gave a code for the washrooms they never worked so were open all the time. The bathrooms were clean but the temp control in the showers didn't work and the buildings just had a rundown look to them. Appears a lot of the sites are permanent residents, while there is no problem to that, it just lends to a less campground feeling. Although the area that it is in just left an uneasy feeling as far a security.
Camping Oceanic in Shediac, New Brunswick
"Terrible Hospitality"......   They over charged us (we only stayed 2 nights and were charged for 3. Getting the money back was like giving up your first born. It is a gated community (don't try having friends or family stop by for a visit! The canteen was terrible and it is not like you can walk to a gas station. Could hear the noise from the bars on the main strip well after 11:00 pm but we had to have lights out by 11:00???
Camping Oceanic in Shediac, New Brunswick
"WORST CAMPING EXPERIENCE IN YEARS!"......   The Owners were very rude and it felt as though non-seasonals were not welcome. Wanted lights out (in our trailer) at 11:00. The pool hours were ridiculous... closed twice through the day and as early at 8pm??? One way streets not well labeled. Our group of 9 campers will never return!
Bissells Hideaway Resort in Ridgeville, Ontario
This was our second time there are once again we loved it. The only thing that bothered me is we were there for 5 days and I didnt go in the pool because it was freezing cold. My kids were in for 5 minutes and spent most days riding their bikes and wouldnt swim. We also were with another family who didnt swim either. The pool was pretty much empty for the 5 days we were there even when it was hot out. I will go back there again but hoping for July next time because I'm sure with the heat waves we had then the pool had to of been warmer then that. It would be nice if they heated it only when they know the temp is that low so campers can enjoy what they paid for instead of just looking at it and taking pictures.
Bingemans Campground in Kitchener, Ontario
"Wonderful stay :)"......   We read the reviews the night before we went in Aug 2011. We were terrified by them. We got there, and the people that wrote on there must have been PRUDES, because we thought ALL the staff were friendly, helpful, the sites were clean and the park was hardly full at all. We had no one around us for 3 sites either way, it was wonderful. There could have been some kind of a shuttle maybe to Bingemans funpark though, we camp in RV with no car so the walk was a bit much carrying things and maybe a ride down to the park would be helpful as I have bad asthma and it was a bit challenging but other than that the stay was great. A park we would definitely go back too. The kids also enjoyed the campers halloween, lots of candy and games and prizes. :)
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Hutchinson Family (St. Catharines, Ontario) ,Thursday, August 25, 2011
Illahie Beach RV Park and Campground in Summerland, British Columbia
Also threatend to kick us out nermorus times when i complaind.Have no customer service skills at all .Very rude.Should be a over 50 campground with all the rules.I had my dogs with me and they barked abit the first day we we're there and told us we could no longer leave the dogs at the rv for any amount of time or we would be evicted.Even to go down to the beach to watch my daughter swim for 30min.We had paid for 2 weeks and they TRIED to kick us out on the 2nd day with no amount of refund.Will never go back there.
Illahie Beach RV Park and Campground in Summerland, British Columbia
" Very Dissapointing and unprofessional "......   I was very dissapoined in this campground.They have new owners and have now changed their name to Summerland Beach RV And Campground.They put us in a site at the back that barly fit our 34ft motorhome and was all rocks and dirt had no cable but the ones on the other side of the campground had grass and cement pads and cable.We we're harrassed non stop after i complained about our site and demanded to be moved to one of thier better sites.Nothing but false avertisment when i phoned and asked all my questions only to get there and realized they we're talking about the semi-permenant sites. And they put us in a site that had none of what i asked for. The sites are extremley close together and the beach is all rocks.Not a child friendly campground.
Wide Open Wilderness Campground in Shubenacadie, Nova Scotia
"Worst place ever"......   The same thing just happened to us this weekend. One of my kids got sick and at 6:30 we tried to get out to go into Truro to get him some gravol, I was not expecting to see a tractor blocking the exit and the gate on the other side locked. when we got there the husband of Effies started screaming out the window not to touch his gate and to read the sign. which said no entry or exit between 7:30pm-7:30am. I was completely shocked. they kept yelling we need to sleep. I told effie that my son was sick and we needed out, so the husband came out and opened the gate. we made sure we didn't return till after 7:30. when we were driving up to the gate they closed it and wouldn't open it. Effie came out and said she wanted proof of purchase for the medicine we bought, so we showed her the gravol then she let us in again. My husband told her that they had poor trust in their customers. 5hrs later they came to our sight and told us to pack and get out. I have never been so upset over any service in my life. I will never go back for sure and I will spend my every summer telling people about this place. I wouldn't let my worse enemy stay there. My kids were crying and asking why we had to leave. We made a call down the rd to whispering winds and told them what happened, they were booked but gladly found us a spot to camp with our kids for the rest of the week-end. That place i would recommend, clean, friendly and eventful. I was so surprised to see that we are not they only ones.
"If you like prison, this is the place for you"
Sandy Beach Trailer Park 1988 Ltd in Cap-Pelé, New Brunswick
very small lots too many people ,,seems like they don't care on people's privacy ,,, there's even people with tents on washroom area lawn !!
Thomas Raddall Campground in Halifax, Nova Scotia
"Great"......   Great spot. Stayed in a WalkIn site - 'bout a 5 minute walk to the sites...If you take a WalkIn site, trust me, go for site # 46 - far superior than the others!! Nice beaches in the park - but an extraordinary beach is nearby (15km) called Carters Beach (just find Carters Beach Road) - and when you first walk on the beach just keep going to the end, look right, and the beach just continues on and on...I went all the way to the end - nice and private, best beach I have ever seen!! Check out the Keji Seaside Adjunct as well...30 minute walk through the woods leads to the shore where about a hundred seals sunbathe on the rock - awesome! Nice people at the park. I will be back!
Very goodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Footburn (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia) ,Sunday, August 14, 2011
Bingemans Campground in Kitchener, Ontario
"Needs alot of work"......   Washrooms need to be cleaned, the whole park needs maintenance, would not recommend to any friends or family, must drive to the pool were there are not any washroom close by, all activities are extra, staff not very helpful
PoorLocation:       Poor
Services:        Fair
Site sizes:       Poor
Recreation:    Fair
Washrooms:  Poor
NOT recommended!     Virginia Ciaraldi (St. Catharines, Ontario) ,Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Camping Oceanic in Shediac, New Brunswick
"Never again!"......   This campground, although it claims to be a campground, is actually more of a trailer park than a campground. Seasonals everywhere and THEY run the park! All streets are "one-way" but without any indication of directions (...be ready to get screamed at by seasonals)! We requested a tenting site with electricity, shade and close to washrooms. Even though we were told that was what we would get (during reservation phone call), we actually got a trailer site (unlevelled and on gravel), without any shade whatsoever (btw...there are no shaded sites there) and a good distance from washrooms!!!! We asked for a different site but one offered had no electricity and a few others were reserved for trailers (very few sites for tents)! Although this campground is fairly recent, the washrooms are falling apart due to poor worksmanship and cheap materials. Also, for 2 nights (out of 5), there wasn't any hot water in the showers at 10:30pm. And since this is more a trailer park than a campground, there is only two "Toilets & Showers" facilities for the whole place....! On day 6, it was raining hard and water had accumulated in a 30in diameter hole (4in deep depression) under our tent which meant we basically had a pond under our tent. Whenever we stepped in a certain area, water would filter in! We decided to leave and requested a refund for our two remaining nights. "Declined.... no refunds!" I asked to speak to the owner numerous times without any success. I even left messages for him to call me home, but he never did. There are many thing wrong with this campground but I'm wondering if this guy even cares!
Les Jardins de la Republique in St-Jacques, New Brunswick
"Very nice provincial campground"......   This campground has it all! Large private campsites, very nice washrooms, a good size swimming pool and tennis courts. Our kids had a blast! Will definitely stop by again next year on our way to Halifax.
Mussel Beach Campground in Alberni-Clayoquot C, British Columbia
"Nature at its best"......   Has to be the best site in the aera if you want to get away from the parties and noise.Its about 8k in on (sometimes) a chunkey road but well wotrh the drive.They have exposed oceanfront,private oceanfront and private non oceanfront.It offers over a mile of beachfront to explore and miles and miles of back country and logging roads to ride if thats what you are into.Its not uncommon to sit and watch eagles,whales,seals and what ever else might swim by.It is true wilderness camping,you need to bring drinking water but they have washing water,hot showers and pit toilets (that do not smell).The owner/caretakers go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are willing to help out from hanging a tarp to fixing flat tires.They also have a camper who is there six months a year that does fishing charters at a reasonable price.I was just there and landed my first halibut and a couple of huge salmon
Very goodLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     Doug Duffield (Maple Ridge, British Columbia) ,Tuesday, August 2, 2011
KOA Gravenhurst/Muskoka in Gravenhurst, Ontario
"not worthy of the KOA name"......   We just stayed there for 2 nights and were booked in for three and left a day early. The Bathrooms are dated. there is no family showers, you cant fit an adult and child in the showers to get them clean. The drinking and driving on the golf carts at fast speeds by the permenant residents is unreal. everyone drinking and carrying open booze all around the campgroungs and not staying on there site with their beer. Under-age drinking all over. Playgroungs are not safe and dated, no saftey standards. One playground in direct sun light in a hight trafic area other playgroung too small and should be closed down and replaced by a bigger more modern one. I think the place is run by teenagers, never seen one adult working during our stay. Wouldn't recommend this campground to anyone with small children. this is nothing more than a big Drunk even saw a young man walking around with a bong in one hand and booze in the other. Fireworks not allowed but no-one stoped the people from using them long after small kids were sleeping. 31/july/2011
Indian Line Campground in Brampton, Ontario
Just came back from a visit to the Indian Line campground in Brampton. An absolute fraud being run by the TRCA. The campground is so horrible that we cancelled our two day permit within two hours of reaching there. It ruined our long weekend. Don't even think of going there and if you have to go there, first go and check the campground before you check in. 1. Landscape - the place doesn't even look like a park. No large trees or large green patches. 2. There were so many RVs and tents in so small place, it reminded me of a slum. No privacy whatsoever. One tent is allocated a 10’X10’ piece of land with no separation/hedges between them. 3. No facilities or activities - the swimming pool is a 10' X 15' hole in the ground. Even apartment buildings have better pools. The website of this campground shows a splash of some other campground of TRCA, which is basically a fraud. There is one small pond, where fishing is supposedly done. We did not see anybody around there. 4. Ambiance - this place is surrounded by highways. You can see and hear vehicles passing by and can see tall buildings in the surrounding areas. I feel that TRCA is running a scam here to generate some cash flow from unaware visitors. They should close this place at the earliest and convert into a day park.
Cardinal KOA in Cardinal, Ontario
"CARDINAL KOA,"......   I have been to Cardinal KOA many times , had a great time every time , i have never found the owner to be rude with guests or staff , i have read some of the previous reviews that are slanted to the negative side , to have been written by people who had a negative experience of their own making , do your self a favour and try it your self and make your own review .don't listen to bitter people who probably have the same results where ever they stay . i will also contact the better business bureau and recommended this camp ground and i will once again contact koa headquarters to tell them what a great job , Daniel and Karen are doing thanks koa cardinal , Brian a very satisfied camper!!! p.s the camp ground is better off without the whiners ,move on and leave camping to real campers , because this the monaco of campgrounds
Cardinal KOA in Cardinal, Ontario
"Owner not only rude to campers , but also treats student employees with complete disrespect!"......   If you think that the KOA campground in Cardinal ON is a wonderful friendly place to camp, think again. On several occasions the owner has threatened young staff members. They are an exceptional group of workers that always give 110 percent. All the students are friendly and approachable to all campers. Behind the scenes, the owner has accused several of them of being terrible workers and threatens to fire them. He has gone as far as calling them names and using severe profanity. No employee deserves that, especially when it is one of your first job experiences. I am filing a complaint to the better business bureau and KOA headquarters. They should be able to go to work, without having to worry about being abused!
Half Moon Lake Resort in Sherwood Park, Alberta
There was no misinformation, only test results compiled by Alberta Health according to strict guidelines with regards to water quality. http://www.edmontonjournal.com/story_print.html?id=5033858&sponsor=
Town and Country Campark in Sussex, New Brunswick
"BEST CAMP GROUND EVER "......   I've camped my whole life and have truely found the spot I want to be. We are seasonal and have been for 3 years now. We have gone through some Growing pains with all the changes, but man were they worth it. There is so much offered for the kids and for the adults events every weekend!!!! The new Pool, cabins, buildings, and the Staff are awesome. There is no double standard when it comes the the seasonal and weekenders the rules are rules for everyone and it has improved the whole campground!!! We love it as it is not Clicky like so many other campgrounds we stayed at everyone is always welcomed....people on here who have complained are just mad that there was a rule they had to fallow....I feel bad that they are missing out on a great place because they are just inconsiderate people......anyone who hasn't stayed come stay some time and I'm sure you will LOVE it!!!! from A happy Camper!!!
Very good - ExcellentLocation:       Fair rating
Services:        Fair rating
Site sizes:       Fair rating
Recreation:    Fair rating
Washrooms:  Fair rating
Recommended!     J Betteridge (Quispamsis, New Brunswick) ,Monday, June 27, 2011
Camping Canada pixel
Previous review pagePrevious    1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    NextNext review page

camping
pix
Share this                  More
Copyright © 2019 "Camping-Canada.Com".  All rights reserved.

Canadian Recreational Vehicle Association Canadian Camping and RV Council RV Dealers Association of Canada Manitoba Camping Association NB Camping Association Alberta Camping Association Camping Association of NS & PEI Camping Nova Scotia Ontario Private Campground Association Camping QuébecFédération Québécoise de camping et de caravaningBritish Columbia Camps Association